Australian & Community Awards

Members recognized by Australia and Community

Many Inner Wheel members throughout Australia have been recognised for outstanding service and humanitarian work in other organisations and throughout the community.  These awards pay tribute to their care and devotion to others in need, and acknowledge the leadership, skills and time they generously give.

Inner Wheel Australia is proud of their achievement.

2017 – 2018



Valmae Gaudion

Inner Wheel Club of Wandin, Victoria

District A61                                       

Community Award from Rotary Club of Wandin

2016 – 2017



Anne McGill
Past Inner Wheel Australia President, 2000/2001Past National Project Coordinator
Inner Wheel Club of Narre Warren, Victoria
District A62
Citizen of the Year, City of Casey, Victoria

Aileen White
Inner Wheel Club of West Harbour, NSW
District A53
OAM for Service to Community

Ros Leigh
Inner Wheel Club of Geelong, Victoria
District A60
OAM for Service to Community

Lynne Price      

Inner Wheel Club of Brisbane West, Qld

District A77


 AM (Member of the Order of Australia) for services to youth

Wendy Green

Inner Wheel Club of Wishart, Qld

District A77

OAM for service to people with a disability through sports